Who we are

The Patient Safety Group is made up of the 18 largest community pharmacy organisations, as well as the National Pharmacy Association (NPA), Numark and the Association of Independent Multiple Pharmacies (AIMp) to represent independent and small multiple pharmacies .

Meetings are attended by the organisations Medication Safety Officer (MSO). Most of these MSOs are the Superintendent Pharmacist, or a senior member of their team. They are also the point of contact for safety for their pharmacy teams.

The Group is chaired by Victoria Steele (LloydsPharmacy) and Jackie Giltrow is the vice chair.

Alison Crompton

Superintendent Pharmacist, PCT Healthcare

alison.crompton@pcthealthcare.com

Amy Macharagah

Professional Support Pharmacist, Weldricks  

amacharagah@weldricks.co.uk

Binal Shah

Compliance Manager, Tesco Pharmacy

Binal.Shah@tesco.com

Dr Caroline Parkhurst

Professional Services Pharmacist, Day Lewis

Caroline.Parkhurst@daylewisplc.co.uk

Chris Kenny

Superintendent Pharmacist, Lincolnshire Co-op

CKenny@lincolnshire.coop

Emily James (Co-ordinator)

contact@pharmacysafety.org

Jackie Giltrow (Vice Chair)

Clinical Governance Lead, Paydens

jackie.giltrow@paydens.com

Jacquie Lee

Information Pharmacist, Numark

Jacquie.Lee@Numark-Central.co.uk

Jasmine Shah

Head of Advice & Support Services, National Pharmacy Association

j.shah@npa.co.uk

Dr José Moss

Deputy Superintendent Pharmacist, Boots

Jose.moss@boots.co.uk

Mark Donaghy

Professional Development Manager, Kamsons

Martin Sadrkazemi

Quality Assurance and Complaints Manager, Rowlands

msadrkazemi@rowlandspharmacy.co.uk

Peter Fulford

Superintendent Pharmacist, Morrisons

peter.fulford@morrisonsplc.co.uk

Pete Horrocks

Superintendent Pharmacist, Knights Pharmacy

Pete.Horrocks@knightspharmacy.co.uk

Phil Day

Superintendent Pharmacist, Pharmacy2U

phil@pharmacy2u.co.uk

Ruby Munglah

Clinical Governance Manager, Superdrug

Rubena.Munglah@uk.aswatson.com

Sarah Simpson

Deputy Superintendent Pharmacist, Cohens Chemist

Sarah.Simpson@cohenschemist.co.uk

Trevor Povey

Deputy Superintendent Pharmacist, Asda

trevor.povey@asda.co.uk


Victoria Steele (Chair)

Deputy Superintendent Pharmacist, LloydsPharmacy

Victoria.steele@mckesson.uk


Wendy Lee

Professional Standards and Governance Manager, Well Pharmacy

Wendy.Lee@well.co.uk