Who we are

The Patient Safety Group is made up of the 17 largest community pharmacy organisations as well as the National Pharmacy Association (NPA) and Numark.

Meetings are attended by the organisations Medication Safety Officer (MSO). Most of these MSOs are the Superintendent Pharmacist, or a senior member of their team. They are also the point of contact for safety for their pharmacy teams.

The Group is chaired by Janice Perkins (Well) and Victoria Steele (LloydsPharmacy) is the vice chair.

Alison Crompton

Superintendent Pharmacist, PCT Healthcare

alison.crompton@pcthealthcare.com

Binal Shah

Compliance Manager, Tesco Pharmacy

Binal.Shah@tesco.com

Dr Caroline Parkhurst

Professional Services Pharmacist, Day Lewis

Caroline.Parkhurst@daylewisplc.co.uk

Chris Kenny

Superintendent Pharmacist, Lincolnshire Co-op

CKenny@lincolnshire.coop

Claude Pereira (Observer)

Medication Safety Officer, AIM

claude.pereira@nhs.net

Elaine Aldham

Superintendent Pharmacist, Dudley Taylor Pharmacies Ltd

elaine@dudleytaylor.co.uk

Elaine Hand-Griffiths

Patient Safety and and Regulatory Standards Manager, Well

Elaine.Hand-Griffiths@well.co.uk

Jackie Giltrow

Clinical Governance Lead, Paydens

jackie.giltrow@paydens.com

Jacquie Lee

Information Pharmacist, Numark

Jacquie.Lee@Numark-Central.co.uk

Janice Perkins (Chair)

Superintendent Pharmacist, Well Pharmacy

Janice.Perkins@well.co.uk

Dr José Moss

Deputy Superintendent Pharmacist, Boots

Jose.moss@boots.co.uk

Margaret Meehan

Patient Safety Manager, Boots

Margaret.Meehan@boots.co.uk

Mark Donaghy

Professional Development Manager, Kamsons

Martin Sadrkazemi

Quality Assurance and Complaints Manager, Rowlands

msadrkazemi@rowlandspharmacy.co.uk

Nicola Goodberry

Superintendent Pharmacist, Weldricks  

NGoodberry@weldricks.co.uk

Peter Fulford

Superintendent Pharmacist, Morrisons

peter.fulford@morrisonsplc.co.uk

Pete Horrocks

Superintendent Pharmacist, Knights Pharmacy

Pete.Horrocks@knightspharmacy.co.uk

Phil Day (Observer)

Superintendent Pharmacist, Pharmacy2U

phil@pharmacy2u.co.uk

Ruby Munglah

Clinical Governance Manager, Superdrug

Rubena.Munglah@uk.aswatson.com

Sarah Simpson

Deputy Superintendent Pharmacist, Cohens Chemist

Sarah.Simpson@cohenschemist.co.uk

Trevor Povey

Deputy Superintendent Pharmacist, Asda

trevor.povey@asda.co.uk


Victoria Steele (Vice Chair)

Deputy Superintendent Pharmacist, LloydsPharmacy

Victoria.steele@mckesson.uk